In the spring of 2013 President Richard Levin and President-elect Peter Salovey appointed Gary L. Haller, Henry Prentiss Becton Professor Emeritus of Engineering and Applied Science and Research Professor in Chemical Engineering, to replace Bernard Lytton, Professor Emeritus of Urology, who had served as director of the center for ten years. Jenna-Claire Kemper is the current executive director, and Sandra Preston is the current events coordinator. 

The center’s advisory board members are:

William Brainard
Professor Emeritus of Economics 

Janice Carlisle
Professor Emerita of English

Dolores Hayden
Professor Emerita of Architecture and American Studies

Diane Komp
Professor Emerita of Pediatrics

Nancy Ruddle 
Professor Emerita of and Senior Research Scientist in Epidemiology

Robert Wheeler
Harold Hodgkinson Professor Emeritus of Engineering and Applied Physics and Professor Emeritus of Physics